

Rethink Your Drink Awarded Schools* - 2017

(Includes total number of students and teachers served; number of schools served within county.)



List of Awarded Schools

School Name	City	County
Washington Elementary School Atlantic, Iowa	Atlantic	Cass
Schuler Elementary	Atlantic	Cass
Futures Alternative High School	Boone	Boone
North Hill Elementary School	Burlington	Des Moines
Charter Oak-Ute Elementary	Charter Oak	Crawford
Jefferson Elementary School	Clinton	Clinton
Bluff Elementary	Clinton	Clinton
Crestview School of Inquiry	Clive	Polk
Roundy Elementary	Columbus Junction	Louisa
Monroe Elementary	Des Moines	Polk
Moulton Elementary	Des Moines	Polk
Willard Elementary	Des Moines	Polk
Des Moines Public Schools, Capitol View Elementary	Des Moines	Polk
Des Moines Public Schools, Hoyt Middle School	Des Moines	Polk
Des Moines Public Schools, North High School	Des Moines	Polk

School Name	City	County	
Des Moines Public Schools, Callahan Middle School	Des Moines	Polk	
Des Moines Public Schools, Morris Elementary	Des Moines	Polk	
Des Moines Public Schools, Garton Elementary	Des Moines	Polk	
Des Moines Public Schools, Brubaker Elementary	Des Moines	Polk	
Des Moines Public Schools, Hoover High School	Des Moines	Polk	
Des Moines Public Schools - Madison Elementary	Des Moines	Polk	
Phillips Elementary	Des Moines	Polk	
Fulton Elementary School	Dubuque	Dubuque	
Prescott Elementary School	Dubuque	Dubuque	
Dubuque Community School District	Dubuque	Dubuque	
Thomas Jefferson Middle School	Dubuque	Dubuque	
Eagle Grove High School	Eagle Grove	Wright	
Emmetsburg High School	Emmetsburg	Palo Alto	
Dyersville Elementary	Dyersville	Dubuque	
West Sioux Schools; Hawarden Elementary	Hawarden	Sioux	
Greene County Elementary School	Jefferson	Greene	
George Washington Elementary School	Keokuk	Lee	
Central Decatur Community Schools	Leon	Decatur	
Hoglan Elementary School	Marshalltown	Marshall	
Lenihan Middle School	Marshalltown	Marshall	
Marshalltown Community School District Fisher Elementary	Marshalltown	Marshall	
Mason City Community Schools /Harding Elementary	Mason City	Cerro Gordo	
Franklin Elementary School	Muscatine	Muscatine	
Madison Elementary	Muscatine	Muscatine	
Central Middle School	Muscatine	Muscatine	
Emerson Hough Elementary School	Newton	Jasper	
Thomas Jefferson Elementary, Newton CSD	Newton	Jasper	
Ottumwa Community School District- Liberty Elementary	Ottumwa	Wapello	
Ottumwa Community School District- Wilson Elementary	Ottumwa	Wapello	
Ottumwa Community School District- James Elementary	Ottumwa	Wapello	
St. Patrick School	Perry	Dallas	
Morningside Elementary	Sioux City	Woodbury	
Spencer Community Schools District-Lincoln Elementary	Spencer	Clay	
Storm Lake Elementary School	Storm Lake	Buena Vista	
Southwest Valley Middle School/Villisca Community School District	Villisca	Montgomery	
Irving Elementary	Waterloo	Black Hawk	
Lowell Elementary School	Waterloo	Black Hawk	
Kittrell Elementary School	Waterloo	Black Hawk	
Walnut Creek Campus	West Des Moines	Polk	
Hillside Elementary	West Des Moines	Polk	
*Priority was given to schools with ontimally fluoridated water in their communities (0.7 mg/L) schools with a high			

^{*}Priority was given to schools with optimally fluoridated water in their communities (0.7 mg/L), schools with a high free and reduced price lunch status (FRPL), and schools that did not already have a water bottle filling station installed in their building.